Dominic Blackwell’s Rhythm Site logo

The Seven

One — a rhythm of restriction, which meets limits.

Two — a rhythm of freedom, which expands joyfully.

Three — a rhythm of strength, which imposes an order.

Four — a rhythm of light, which is clear.

Five — a rhythm of love, which is beautiful.

Six — a rhythm of movement, which is flexible.

Seven — a rhythm of mystery, which is complex.

The seven are : constricted, expansive, hard, light, loving, fleet and strange.

The alphabet of the Seven
visual alphabet for the seven

See the other numbers.