Dominic Blackwell’s Rhythm Site logo

The Five

One — a rhythm of the start of organic growth. The foothills.

Two — a rhythm of rapid swelling. The climb.

Three — a rhythm of moderation and consolidation. The summit.

Four — a rhythm of harvesting what has grown. The descent.

Five — a rhythm of retreat. Leaving the mountain.

The five are : wood, fire, metal, earth and water.

The alphabet of the Five
visual alphabet for the five

See the other numbers.